Coordinating Counselors | Academic Advisement | College of Agricultural Sciences | SIU

Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

Coordinating Counselors

A list of the Coordinating Counselors are provided below and are arranged by major. Feel free to contact them to learn more about the academic programs. They are ready to provide the information you need to make an informed decision about selecting a course of study!


AGRIBUSINESS ECONOMICS

Dr. Dwight Sanders
Advising Specializations: Agribusiness Economics
Office: Agriculture Building, Rm 226E
E-mail: dwights@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.1711


AGRICULTURAL SYSTEMS

Dr. Amy Boren
Advising Specialization: Agricultural Education
Office: Agriculture Building, Room 180A
E-Mail: aboren@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453-3701

Dr. Seburn Pense
Advising Specialization: Agricultural Education; Agricultural Communications
Office: Agriculture Building, Rm 154B
E-Mail: sebpense@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.2467

Dr. Dennis Watson
Advising Specialization: Agriculture Production; General Agriculture; Agricultural Systems Technology
Office: Agriculture Building, Rm 158A
E-Mail: dwatson@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.6979


ANIMAL SCIENCE

Dr. Rebecca Atkinson 
Advising Specialization: Pre-Veterinary and Science; Animal Production
Office: Agriculture Building, Rm 131
E-mail: ratkinsn@siu.edu
Phone:618.453.5000

Stephanie Speiser
Advising Specialization: Equine Science
Office: Agriculture Building, Rm 113
E-mail: sspeiser@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.1773


HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM ADMINISTRATION

Dr. Nicole Davis
Advising Specialization: Hospitality & Tourism Administration
Office: Quigley Hall, Room 207C
E-Mail: ndavis@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.7516

Dr. Sylvia Smith
AdvisingSpecialization: Hospitality& Tourism Administration
Office: Quigley Hall, Room 209B
E-Mail: ssmith8@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.7567


HUMAN NUTRITION AND DIETETICS

Lynn Gill
Advising Specialization: Human Nutrition-Dietetics
Office: Quigley Hall, Rm 213C
E-mail: lynng@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.7512


FORESTRY

Dr. Charles Ruffner
Advising Specialization: Forest Resource Management; Urban Forest Management
Office: Agriculture Building, Rm 194C
E-Mail: ruffner@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.7469

Dr. Karl Williard
Advising Specialization: Forest Recreation and Park Management, Forestry Hydrology
Office: Agriculture Building, Rm 194B
E-Mail: williard@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.7474


PLANT AND SOIL SCIENCE

Amy Boren
Advising Specialization: Plant & Soil Science, Horticulture
Office: Agriculture Building, Room 180A
E-Mail: aboren@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453-3701

Professor Karen Midden
Advising Specialization: Business; General; Horticulture Landscape
Office: Agriculture Building, Rm 180A
E-Mail: kmidden@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.1786

Dr. Paul Henry
Advising Specialization: Environmental Studies; Science; Turfgrass Management; Horticulture Landscape, Business, General
Office: Agriculture Building, Room 176D
E-Mail: phenry@siu.edu
Phone: 618.453.1783